Multiplayer online games

After New World, Amazon releases Lost Ark, and beta is already in Steam’s top ten

Amazon Game Studios brought us New world just over a month ago, and despite the early glitches, this is an incredibly popular entry into the MMORPG scene. But Amazon announced earlier this year that it would release South Korean MMO Lost Ark to worldwide, presumably confident the two games wouldn’t reach the same audience. Either way, Lost Ark is now in closed beta testing, and even with limited deployment, it’s showing up on Steam.

Lost Ark’s closed beta launched earlier today and peaked at 87,635 concurrent players, as SteamDB shows. It’s the tenth highest peak on Steam today, ahead of perennial favorites like Destiny 2, Dead by Daylight, and Rainbow Six Siege. For comparison, New World’s open beta peaked at 141,668 players a few months ago.

The closed beta lasts until November 11 at 11:59 am PST / 2:59 pm EST / 7:59 pm GMT. You can get guaranteed access by purchasing a Founder’s Pack, starting at $ 14.99 / £ 13.20 / € 14.99, or you can head over to the official website to sign up for a free invite.

While Lost Ark shares the massively multiplayer attributes of New World, it has as much Diablo in its DNA as anything else. Developer Smilegate populated it with loot-focused action-RPG battles that have already grabbed the attention of gamers, and the first hints are that this will be a particularly engaging take on the genre. Steam pre-release reviews are already ‘extremely positive‘.

Lost Ark is expected to launch early next year. For more RPG games, you can follow this link.

{“schema”: {“page”: {“content”: {“headline”: “After New World, Amazon releases Lost Ark, and beta is already in Steam’s top ten”, “type”: “news” , “category”: “lost-ark-online”}, “user”: {“loginstatus”: false}, “game”: {“publisher”: “”, “genre”: “”, “title”: ” Lost Ark Online “,” genres “:[]}}}}


Source link