Multiplayer online games

Capcom Fighting Collection comes to Xbox in June, includes 10 games

Along with the reveal of Street Fighter 6, Capcom also announced the Capcom Fighting Collection, which includes ten iconic fighting games, including two Darkstalkers games that were never released in North America.
Launching on Xbox One on June 24, the ten-game anthology “brings together all five Darkstalkers games for the first time” outside of Japan and includes Red Earth, which was never officially released outside of arcades. Lots of additional features are included in the collection such as art gallery, music player and other unadvertised goodies.

All ten games also feature online multiplayer, where you can challenge your friends to ranked, casual, and custom matches. Online multiplayer is supported by “a robust restore netcode” that “will provide a low-latency experience in online battles.” Here are all the games included in the Capcom Fighting Collection:

  • Darkstalkers: warriors of the night
  • Night Warriors: Revenge of Darkness
  • Vampire Savior: Lord of the Vampires
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Revenge of the Darkstalkers
  • Vampire Savior 2: Lord of the Vampires
  • Red earth
  • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness
  • Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Hyper Street Fighter II

Capcom Fighting Collection will launch on Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch, and Steam on June 24. What do you think of the anthology? Are you looking forward to diving back into some of these retro classics? Let us know your thoughts in the comments!