Multiplayer online games

Summer Game Fest 2022: start time, how to watch online

The Summer Game Fest 2022 showcase is almost here. The event will feature game announcements, reveals, and a Day of the Devs indie game expo.

The event will also be broadcast in Imax Live theaters for the first time, as well as the Game Awards in December. Host Geoff Keighley’s parents both work for Imaxas leading quality gurus.

Here’s everything you need to know…

When does Summer Game Fest 2022 start?

The live stream is scheduled to begin at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET on Thursday, June 9, which transitions to 7:00 p.m. GMT or 4:00 a.m. Friday AEST.

How to watch Summer Game Fest 2022

You can stream it on Youtube, Tic, Twitter and Facebook, or attend live screenings in Imax. We’ve also embedded it above, so you can watch it here.

What to expect

Keighley knocked down a trailer for Thursday’s event over the weekend, and he confirmed that the first-person shooter Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2survival horror experience The Callisto Protocoldownloadable extension Cuphead: the delicious last dish and a Batman-themed multiplayer adventure Gotham Knights will be part of the games presented. Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson will also make an appearance.

Last year’s Game Fest included our first look at megahit gameplay Ring of Eldenthe announcement of Death Stranding: Director’s Cut on PS5 and The wonders of Tiny Tina.

Since the traditional meeting of the video game, the E3 is canceled for this year, Game Fest 2022 has less competition than normal. This could mean publishers will want to make some major announcements at this show. So it’s definitely worth a go.


Now Playing:
Look at this:

Should you change the color of your PS5?


4:15