Game development

Two secret Sims 4 game updates are in development, but no new expansions this year

Don’t expect a new expansion pack for The Sims 4 this year. An upcoming livestream will reveal what to expect from the game in the near future, but the developers have already confirmed that there won’t be a new expansion pack in 2021. However, it looks like there are two. major new updates to the base game to help you. blunt the sting.

In response to a question about whether we will be aware of the new Expansion Pack expansion period anytime soon, The Sims Community Manager respond (via SimsVIP) that “the soi season covers October, November and December”. There is no new extension on this roadmap. The implications are pretty obvious.

However, the developers “still have two updates to the base game that we haven’t talked about yet.” The context suggests – but does not confirm – that these updates will be part of the soi season and will therefore launch this year. This Roadmap of the season of the soi mentions several free updates that will “let you customize your space with color and unlock new ways to play,” though it looks like the color bit has already landed in the free update of the sample.

We’ll learn more about what’s to come with the next Inside Maxis stream, scheduled for October 26 at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. BST.

For now, check out our Sims 4 CC guide or our Sims 4 tips guide to getting the most out of the game as it currently stands.

{“schema”: {“page”: {“content”: {“headline”: “Two secret Sims 4 game updates are in development, but no new expansions this year”, “type”: “news “,” category “:” the-sims-4 “},” user “: {” loginstatus “: false},” game “: {” publisher “:” EA “,” genre “:” Simulation “,” title “:” The Sims 4 “,” genres “:[“Simulation”]}}}}



Source link